Visit and read here! Chat and hang out with us!

Change, it’s not always bad

It’s funny how life works. I went to my last job thinking it was my dream job, was loving it and excited.

Then the hours piled on, and I was getting home at 10pm at night–on a regular basis. I hurt the tendons that connect to my thumb while shoveling, and it meant doctor visits and leaving “early”, early being 6pm. They didn’t like that too much. Then I took the two day vacation they knew about from the start, came back to work after…and was let go without severance.

Some days later and tons of interviews after, I got two offers and accepted one yesterday. I am praying it will mean a return to normal work hours, to being able to have a life, write, and generally produce much less stress. It already means more money, which in this economy is a good thing.

Change, after all, is sometimes good–even if on the onset it appears to be stress and the worst thing ever.

What changes have happened in your life which were tumultuous at first but later turned out to be a blessing? I’d love to hear from you.

 

Love & Magic,
Adrianne
www.adriannebrennan.com

2 responses

  1. Hope you enjoy your new job, Adrianne. 🙂

    March 1, 2011 at 5:15

  2. jaimesamms

    Wow, Adrianne, It never seems to end for you, hon. Hope this works out well for you 🙂

    As for me, the two biggest changes that were also the most disrupting, were the kids. I can definitely say those were upheavals. But good ones 🙂

    March 1, 2011 at 5:15

Leave a Reply

