Visit and read here! Chat and hang out with us!

Two Jobs I hate!

24- socks Pictures, Images and Photos

I hate to do laundry! Today I started laundry at 8:30 am and I’m still doing laundry. My question to you is there a sock heaven or do sock’s hide from me? Because I swear every time I do laundry I have a pile of socks missing their matches! I’m currently looking at over 12 different socks with no MATCHES!

Maybe the elves or fairies come and steal them to use them? You watch though I’ll do all the laundry, check all the bedrooms and house for these socks and find nothing. So I’ll throw them away, but come next week…they’ll be there! Poof they’ll appear out of no where! If by any chance my socks are hiding at your house would you please tell them to come home before they’re mates are thrown in the freaking garbage!

silverware Pictures, Images and Photos

Second thing I can’t stand dishes, or silverware! You have a sink full of dishes and every time I go to reach in I swear one of them bites me!!! I’m either getting poked by Mr. Fork, cut by Mr. Knife, or Mrs. Spoon’s tip slides under my nail in a very painful way!

Then there is the fact they so don’t want to be cleaned, but I have a secret weapon, the wire brush! Poke me, cut me we’ll see about that! In the end though you could never tell they are worse then me, sigh. I’m the one with the kids band-aides wrapped around one of my fingers till next time!

God give me a dishwasher!

 

What jobs do you hate to do?

Trinity Blacio

5 responses

  1. Those socks are sneaky critters. Maybe mine are hiding out with yours.

    The chore I hate — folding towels. I know it’s a simple task, but I hate doing it.

    February 28, 2011 at 5:15

  2. I hate laundry too. And I’ll tell you what…I think the washer eats the socks. lol.

    March 1, 2011 at 5:15

  3. I despise cleaning the bathroom. Fortunately husband’s Mom is kind of a clean-freak, and brought up her kids the same way. I used to tell him that as a wife and mother, there’s no sight more sexy than a man holding a toilet-cleaning brush, because it means he loves his woman enough to do the thing she hates the most in the whole world. It worked! We’ve been married almost 30 years, and he still cleans the bathroom…not weekly, but believe me, I’ll kick dust bunnies the size of horses out of my way before I’ll object and offer to do it!

    March 1, 2011 at 5:15

  4. jaimesamms

    Kitty Litter. I don’t think that needs explanation, really. There was a time in my life when I was cleaning two kitty litters, cleaning teh bathroom and changing diapers…I can honestly say I was sick of getting all the shitty jobs in the house…

    Jaime

    March 1, 2011 at 5:15

  5. Trin, you not the only one, I hate those chores too.

    As for the socks, I have a theory. The dryer as it spins creates a vortex, the vortex plus the static charge it creates makes a very small worm hole. That worm hole is just big enough to suck out one sock. That’s why two socks go in but only one comes out.

    Janice~

    March 1, 2011 at 5:15

Leave a comment